ragel

So apparently I have a rage problem.  So much that I have the nickname “Ragel”.  Well the nickname actually came from what would be my roller derby girl name, but it still kinda sticks to the fact that I have a “rageahol” problem.

Except I don’t punch cats.  I just worship them all unholy like.

Besides the point, I can’t help that I am just passionate about everything.  When you have my attention about something, I am going to divide like 110% of myself to you/current situation.

So you tell me some girl tried to cut you off at intersection and made you drop your ice cream?  Well in my books that girl needs to go the seventh circle of hell.  One because I’m extreme because I am super passionate and two she wasted ice cream.  Anyone who wastes ice cream is an awful person. Come on, you have to agree with that?

Okay, okay, fine, so the seventh circle of hell, may be a little harsh. But seriously, that was like the first thing that came to my mind. Why, who knows?

Another bad multiplier to add to my rage problem is my overly high expectations for everything…and I mean everything.

I expect everyone to be on par with me (not that I am superficial asshole and think I am perfect) or better than me.

I understand that everyone isn’t a perfect human being.  I mean, crap, I am horrible at lots of things.  Programming, 99% of all sports, not having rage fits, having a killer body, being rich, having a milkshake that brings all the boys to the yard…etc.

But seriously, how do people not understand basic etiquette and manners?  Like manage their money.  Or take care of their children.  Or not be a gigantic asshole to everyone.

Because I’m a gigantic nerd, I am using computer literacy for an example.

How can you NOT realize that when you are sending an email to someone that you do NOT put the entire email into the subject line of the email?  There is a place for Subject and place for the actual email.  IT’S CLEARLY LABELED FOR YOU.  You don’t have to be a computer whiz to figure out that one.

What really irritates me is when you have this punk ass kids who think they are holier than thou because they can do some really basic thing.  For example, there is the n00b that I used to swim with that was bragging about that connected his college email with his microsoft outlook and how he was better than everyone.

download

Me and pretty much the entire human population can do the same thing.  Not that hard.  Get back to me when you build an entire database and have it correctly link to a website.  Now that would be pretty baller.

That my friend, is why I rage.

So until I fix my expectations for people, passion, and getting mad when I can’t do something, we still are going to have a ragel problem.

Ragel smash.

About panthersofamerica

I am a crazed 26 year old who is mentally 7 years old. I love the internetz and making people laugh, so what's better than having a blog full of stuff that makes people laugh? Nothing, that's what I tell you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment