Words Just Added to the Oxford Dictionary

Apparently the people who make the Oxford dictionary of learnding added some new words recently during their quarterly update.

Here a list of the words:

You know the one year they added bootylicious and everyone was in a huge uproar about it?  Why aren’t people in uproar about this?  Half of the crap in the list I have never heard about or don’t know what the hell it’s referring to.

My bone to pick is the word braggadocious.  WTF?  Wouldn’t it be easier to just to say, “it sounds very arrogant to say that I’m the best” or “i’m not a very modest guy”. Instead, some idiot came up with some ridiculously long word when you could have used two perfectly good words that were ten times shorter.  Who the hell is going to remember how to spell that anyway?  Some people spell angel as angle.  Do you think people are going to remember how to spell that word? No.

I am going to use all of these words in a sentence.

After I wear a baggy green, I am going to go to the store with my cane corso and by some burrata.  Since I have the money to buy that, I am going to act like a braggadocious prick.  Too bad I have a touchless dumb phone or I would have taken pictures of it.  I tell people I’m a flexitarian because I can’t decide if it’s cooler to be a vegetarian or to like meat so I just eat both.  Maybe this hump day I’ll decide…

There is so much cruft in this computer program.  It’s basically a feature complete FOSS.  Too bad my computer doesn’t have a SSD hard drive.  That’s why guys always keep in the friend zone.  Plus I tend to look schlumpy all the time.  Long hair don’t care.

I need an appletini so I can get blootered.  Then I’ll really be tweetable.  Stupid social sharing.  Plus I could eat an entire tray bake and they won’t upcharge me because the people will feel bad.  I wonder if my silliage will be of appletini…

My metabolic syndrome medicine is very biosimilar to reese puffs.  Maybe I shouldn’t have so much range anxiety.

The following two word officially suck: omnium and voluntourism.

this post is full of so much winn……

About panthersofamerica

I am a crazed 25 year old who is mentally 7 years old. I love the internetz and making people laugh, so what's better than having a blog full of stuff that makes people laugh? Nothing, that's what I tell you.
This entry was posted in wordoftheday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

