good idea

So recently I got this really super genius idea that I should start getting people to set me up on blind dates.

Here’s the premise. One of my friends is bound to have single friends. There is a 76 percent chance that you have at least one eligible* friend out of your friend group that I will be willing to go on a date with.

*

And I have to have at least one single that you would want to go on a date with. And if not, you’ll go and you’ll like it!

So it’s perfect networking.

But then again. You don’t know what you are getting yourself into. What if I completely hype up whomever and they turn out be super freaking weird. Like the one time my sister set me up that stupid guy who sold her that cell phone and then he told me that poor people should euthanized. And she told me he was a hot football player. Nooooot.

Then there’s the whole, well, you thought it was great but in reality it sucked point that you have to get across to if things don’t go well.

That’s why I always tell people that I don’t want to go on dates with anymore that I am going to see this weird foreign film called panthers of america with a friend. Then I make up this really weird plot up when they ask me what it is about so they get weirded out. So then when I excommunicate them, then their last memory is me seeing that weird ass movie and then they don’t feel bad about not talking to me anymore? I don’t know, that’s how it works out in my mind.

I don’t know what you people think. Hell I don’t even know what I am thinking half the time.

The moral of the story is that blind dating is good for networking but if you don’t like the guy make up weird foreign films. Which is double awesome because what if you come up with the plot for the next Oscar winning movie just because you were getting out of a second date? Eh, EH?!

By the way, I get 50% of the cut if that ever happens because I just gave you that idea. BAM.

About panthersofamerica

I am a crazed 25 year old who is mentally 7 years old. I love the internetz and making people laugh, so what's better than having a blog full of stuff that makes people laugh? Nothing, that's what I tell you.
This entry was posted in things i want. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

