website review: why neebo.com sucks

Today instead of bitching about the normal things I bitch about (i.e. why does __ always happen to me), I am going to talk about neebo.com.

Yours truly, rented several books from this website last semester thinking she was going to save money and not get screwed over.

Boy, I was wrong.

So I return my books right when I was done with them in May. Why would I want books that I am never going to read / use / take up space in my room? That’s what I thought. So I return these suckers. I get no response saying, hey, got your books, so I assumed everything was all fine and dandy.

Until I get a notice from a debt collector last week saying that I owe them 25 bucks. WTF. So I go and call the debt collector and I am like “dude, I turned all my books in.” Then the debt collector tells me I didn’t turn this book in that I know for a fact that I turned in.

So I call these stupid shits at neebo and I am like, hey, jagoffs, I turned my book in so fucking credit me back. Then this lady proceeds to tell me that they couldn’t take my book back due to “beverage stains”.

BEVERAGE STAINS MY FUCKING ASS. I take VERY good care of my books. There absolutely no way that book had beverage stains. I even used that book a lot for the ungodly tests that I had take for the class the book was used in. I know for a fact there was nothing wrong with the book. I would totally own up to something like that, but I know for a fact there was nothing wrong with my book.

SECOND OF ALL, thanks for ruining my fucking credit score for 25 dollars when you could have told me THREE FUCKING MONTHS IN ADVANCE that there was something “wrong” with my book. But no, let’s be really shady, not inform you of anything, then get a debt collection agency after you. Because that totally makes so much sense.

Either way, don’t order books from there because they suck.

About panthersofamerica

I am a crazed 25 year old who is mentally 7 years old. I love the internetz and making people laugh, so what's better than having a blog full of stuff that makes people laugh? Nothing, that's what I tell you.
This entry was posted in ranting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to website review: why neebo.com sucks

  1. Xavier Yount says:

    Yes, NEEBO sucks balls. Absolutely hate them. My school had been using Barnes & Noble and they were fantastic and less expensive, too. Plus, I didn’t have to ship the GD books back but could return them to the campus bookstore and get a receipt instantly.

    Neebo SUCKS MAJOR BULLCOCK.

Leave a Reply

